Skip to content
August 23, 2012 / Katy

Can Someone Pass the Milk?

On Monday I will begin an 8 week nutrition program.

Why?

1. My jeans are getting too tight.
2. Eating popcorn for dinner 3 nights a week can’t be a good thing.
3. I need some “food accountability”
4. It’s time for a life-style change.

I met with my nutritionist yesterday to take measurements, weigh-in, ask lots of questions and come up with a new meal plan. Because it’s an 8 week program, she likes for the week to start on Monday, so I’ve been given a few days to wrap my head around some of the drastic changes I’m about to make.

She said things like “no dairy,” “LOTS of water,” no more Diet Coke,” and “are you excited yet?”

Let me tell you- this is going to be a challenge. I love cheese in any form: on a pizza, in my mexican food, on top of my vegetables.  So this no dairy thing will be interesting.  Not to mention, I eat cereal and milk for breakfast every morning, so that’s no longer an option (although I was told I could have it with unsweetened almond milk).

Let’s also talk about the fact that I usually drink 1 glass of water a day (on a really good day) and now I’m supposed to drink at least 100 oz. of water per day.  My goodness.

All of this will pay off, I know.  I’ll feel better about myself, feel physically better, and have a better understanding of what I need to eat on a regular basis.

It may be a long 8 weeks, though 🙂  My apologies if I’m grouchy.

 

Leave a Reply

