Skip to content
February 27, 2012 / Katy

10 new things in 2012

I know, I know.. it’s been forever since I’ve posted anything.  Don’t yell at me.

Alot of things have happened since my last blog post so let’s just catch up on life, ok?  Feel free to grab a cup of coffee.

10 new things about my life in 2012:

1.  I have a new job. 

Technically, I started this job in December, but there’s been no post about it, so I’ll let it count.  I’m still at the same company- just moved positions.  I am now working in marketing in the Nonfiction group at Thomas Nelson, and am really enjoying it!

2.  I started BSF.

That’s short for Bible Study Fellowship.  I’m in an all women’s evening class and we’re studying The Acts of the Apostles.

3.  I joined the 21st century and started using an e-reader. 

I heart my Kindle Fire.  Don’t get me wrong, I still LOVE holding a real book, highlighting, turning back the pages, feeling a sense of victory when I turn the last page.. but having SO many books at my fingertips is nice (and hard to believe). 

4.  I turned 25.

eek.

5.  I signed a lease on a new house.

I move this weekend!  It’s a bittersweet (but mostly sweet) experience.  I have loved my current house until The Mickey Mouse Club took over..  We’ve caught 6 mice, heard many scratching under the floors at night, and had multiple sitings.  It’s time to move on. 

6.  I am going to have a nephew in early July.

Yay!!!!  I’m very excited for Lil’ Boat to make his appearance in the Boatman family.  I can’t wait for Adam and Ansley to have a son and Shelby to have a brother.

7. My dad is serving as the President of the Georgia Association of Realtors. 

My family spent a few days in Point Clear, AL to celebrate my dad as he was inaugurated.  It was great to see him in his element, and watch him lead.

8.  I gave in and joined an online dating site.

This is still a bit awkward and weird to talk about.  It’s all very new and a bit out of my comfort zone.   But it’s a new year, people.  Maybe I’ll even blog about the process (don’t hold your breath).

9. I had a craving for sushi.

I’m not super adventorous when it comes to food, and it’s taken me a while to get on board with sushi.  But a few weeks ago, I texted one of my sushi-loving friends because gosh-darn-it I wanted some sushi!  I crave Mexican food all the time, but sushi?  That was a first.

10. I blogged.

See?  I haven’t posted anything until 2011, so now this post is one more thing to cross off of my 2012 list.

Muchos gracias.

Leave a Reply

