Skip to content
June 15, 2011 / Katy

A photo update

Here’s what’s been happening in my life lately:

I had a blast taking my cousins to see Taylor Swift in concert.  She puts on a really good show.  It’s basically like watching a musical because every song has an act with props, costumes, and characters.  As a musical lover, I thought it was great!  PLUS we got free t-shirts and glo sticks.  What’s not to love?

I went to Chicago with Caroline, Megan, and Kelsey.  We had a blast exploring the city and eating lots of deep dish pizza and Garrett’s popcorn.

not pictured: Kelsey (bc someone has to take the picture, right?)

I went to Hilton Head for a few days with some of my family and my roommate, Caroline.  We headed to Savannah as well for a long time friend’s wedding.  It was an overall quick trip, but so great to see family and friends and enjoy some time on the beach!  It was also my niece, Shelby’s, first time at the beach 🙂  She loved it, of course.

Ansley and I went to the CMT Awards here in Nashville.   We had a really great time!

And last but not least, my friend, Tinsley, and her bf, Steve, came to visit this past weekend.  It was CMA Fest weekend, so the town was packed and as tradition goes it was the hottest week of June!   It was a good-ole-country-music-filled time.

I LOVE SUMMER!

Leave a Reply

