Skip to content
May 16, 2011 / Katy

Long Overdue Lunch

This is one of my absolute favorite foods:

The Chick-fil-a Sandwich. 

And as of today, I had not had one in 4 months.

Now, let me set the stage here.  In college, I ate Chick-fil-a at least twice a week.  I lived in a small town and Chick-fil-a was close, cheap, and oh-so-delicious.  So, the fact that I haven’t eaten one of these in 4 months is. huge.

But back in January, I decided it was time to get serious about losing some lbs. and I started using the Lose It app.  This app allows you to enter your current weight and height, your goal weight, how much you want to lose per week, and then it tells you how many calories to eat per day in order to meet your goal.

The best part is that you log your food in and it keeps track of your calories for you.  And that’s made all the difference.  When you have to tally your food and read that your favorite combo at your favorite fast food restaurant is a total of 700 calories… it changes what you order for lunch.

But it works!  I’m down 13lb and counting…

Now don’t get me wrong.  I’ve cheated.  I’ve eaten over my limit.  I’ve taken “breaks.”  I’ve even had days where I see that I have 800 calories left for dinner, and eat pizza and ice cream for dinner just because I can!  It may not be the healthiest dinner, but it still works with the program… 🙂

And today, I gave in.  After 4 months of ordering the Chargrilled Chicken Sandwich and a cup a fruit, I ordered my favorite classic sandwich!  I did not get any fries though… how’s that for will power?!

And let me tell you, it was one glorious meal.

Cheers to Chick-fil-a Sause.

Leave a Reply

