Skip to content
April 13, 2011 / Katy

The Garden

I often put my headphones in at work and listen to music, so I can really focus on what I’m doing.  Not that I don’t love my co-workers, but the constant phone ringing and chatter can be a little distracting.

The other day, I had my iPod on shuffle while I worked and The Garden by NeedtoBreathe came on.  I immediately stopped what I was working on and was reminded of how much I love this song.  I took the few minutes to just let my mind sink into the lyrics and absorb the purity of the music.  It was the perfect mental break that I needed.

Check out these lyrics, and if you’ve never heard the song,  go look it up and give it a listen!

Won’t you take this cup from me?
Cause fear has stolen all my sleep.
If tomorrow means my death,
Pray you’ll save their souls with it.

Let the songs I sing bring joy to you.
Let the words I say confess my love.
Let the notes I choose be your favorite tune.
Father, let my heart be after you.

In this hour of doubt I see
Who I am is not just me.
So give me strength to die myself.
So love can live to tell the tale.

Let the songs I sing bring joy to you.
Let the words I say confess my love.
Let the notes I choose be your favorite tune.

Leave a Reply

