Skip to content
April 7, 2011 / Katy

Check-up

In January, I posted my 2011 goals.  I came across them the other day and decided I better do a check-up to see how things are going.  So, here are my goals, and here’s what’s been done (or mostly what has NOT been done) :

1.  Become a member of my church.

I love my church and have every intention to join, but I just have not taken the steps toward membership yet.  This is going to happen soon, though!

2.  Cook a new recipe once a month.

I did this in January, but I think that was about it, unless you want to count my substituting ground turkey meat instead of beef in my Hamburger Helper last week…

Here’s a great recipe that I made in January:

Can Can Tex Mex Soup

1 (8 oz) can cream-style corn
1 (15 oz) can yellow corn, drained
1 (10 oz) can Rotel tomatoes
1 (15 oz) can black beans, rinsed and drained
1 (14.5 oz) can reduced-sodium chicken broth

3.  Create a budget and stick to it.

That budget has yet to be created.  I made one back in the fall and only stuck to it briefly.  I need to make a new one because I added a car payment in December…

4.  Try a cycling class.

Nope.

5.  Visit a new city. (for fun, not work)

I went to California for the first time in early March, but it was for work.  So, I guess that does not really count.

6. Refrain from cringing when I step on the scale.

I’ve lost 11 pounds!!  I NEVER thought I’d actually achieve this.

7. Blog more often.

I think you can see how successful this has been…

8.  Keep my vow of never watching an episode of Jersey Shore.

This is the easiest goal I’ve ever set. Done and done.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Jodi / Apr 18 2011 10:57 am

    I’ll go to a cycling class with you! I took a three-week course in college for a PE credit. It’s tough stuff but enjoyable once you start to get in shape, which I desperately need to do.

Leave a Reply

