Skip to content
February 21, 2011 / Katy

Waking up on Monday.

Sorry for the super long absence on the blog!

My biggest obstacle during the work week is getting out bed.

Really.  If I think through the amount of things that I consider a challenge in my day, getting myself out of the bed wins.  Hands down.

I have a terrible habit of hitting the snooze button multiple times, and I even set my alarm for an hour earlier than I have to get up,  so I have time to “warm up” to the idea of getting out of bed.

It’s such a struggle!  I lay there thinking through my morning routine and figuring out ways I can skip this or not brush that, so I can sleep longer.  In the long run, though, I spend all that time figuring out how to sleep in longer and not actually sleeping!

I’ve also tried the method of thinking through the reasons why I want to get out of bed.  But these days, knowing it’s to drive into work to sit in my cubicle, it’s not reason enough to get me out of bed quickly.  Oops.  Sorry for the honesty.

So, I want to know.  What gets you out of bed on a Monday morning?

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Dave Schroeder / Feb 21 2011 2:31 pm

    Well…getting out of bed is like writing a blog. It takes effort, isn’t easy but it’s just discipline. Congrats on the blog!
    Dave

  2. theboatmans / Feb 22 2011 1:09 pm

    Shelby. Duh. 🙂

  3. Jami / Feb 25 2011 2:51 pm

    Hey Katy! I don’t even remember how I came across your blog initially, but I’ve been keeping up with you for a little while. This post made me laugh because I am the EXACT same way. Hence the name of my blog…Allergic to Mornings. So, sadly, I have no advice for motivation to get out of bed on Monday mornings…or any morning for that matter. 🙂 Hope all is well with you!

Leave a Reply

