Skip to content
January 3, 2011 / Katy

Good times, 23.

Tonight, as I get ready to go to sleep, I’m almost brought to tears.  Not because I’m sad.  And not because I’m scared of the girl with fangs on the Bachelor premiere tonight (yes, I am).  I’m brought to tears, because as I prepare to say goodbye to 23, I can’t wait to see what 24 holds.

Tomorrow is my 24th birthday, and I’m really excited about what this next year holds.  I don’t have any big plans made yet for this year, but I know how much I’ve grown and learned this past year, and I expect nothing less ahead.

At 23, I’m thankful for:

Calling Nashville my home.

Having a great job where I can can learn and grow.

Being surrounded by incredible friends.

Having parents that not only support me, but cheer me on in everything I do.

Cherishing the fact that my 5 best friends from college are still the people that get me the most.

The miracle of being an aunt.

Wanting to be at my church every Sunday, and walking away challenged every week.

You see, if 23 is this great, God only knows what 24 has in store!   And to that, I go to sleep with a grateful and eager heart.

Thank you, Lord.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. katieinnashville / Jan 3 2011 11:42 pm

    Love it! Can’t believe we hung out tonight and you didn’t mention once that your birthday was tomorrow! I totally would have sang 🙂

  2. Stephanie / Jan 5 2011 5:07 pm

    Awww, love this! Praying that 24 is a really blessed year for you Katy!

  3. Caroline Flake / Jan 7 2011 7:18 pm

    when i see the title of this blog, i feel like it should be followed by “good times, noodle salad”

Leave a Reply

