Skip to content
October 5, 2010 / Katy

A tad bit busy and tad’s a weird word.

My clothes are in the dryer.

My clothes are in the dryer, which allows me a few minutes to update you on why my blogging has gone.. well, down the drain <dramatic>.

You see, first I started reading The Hunger Games series.  Now, I am always skeptical of the newest book craze and have steered clear of both Harry Potter and Twilight, but after hearing my friend, Annie, gush over these books I knew I had to give them a shot.  Let’s just say, I just finished book 2 and I’m currently planning my next trip to Target to grab book 3.  SO GOOD.

Second, all of my T.V. shows came back.  The week before last was like Christmas.  New GLEE, Modern Family, The Office, and Grey’s Anatomy?!  Hello couch and goodbye social life.  Thank goodness for the DVR!

Third, my friend Lindsay had to go and get engaged this year (I’m actually very excited about this, of course!) so the wedding festivities have begun.  All the showers and Bachelorette weekend have been super fun, but with the bride and all the other bridesmaids living in GA, I’m on the road a lot!

Fourth, in case you forgot, I have the cutest 6 week-old niece in the world whom I love spending time with!  Momma Ansley and Daddy Addy are loving being parents, and whenever I have free time Aunt Hercules loves to spend time with the new family of 3 🙂

And last but not least, I leave town again tomorrow.  It was a last-minute decision on Monday that I would attend the Catalyst conference for work Wednesday through Friday, and I am excited!    Good thing I’m lazy and haven’t unpacked from my trip this weekend.  It makes packing for this next trip a lot easier..  I look forward to being inspired, challenged, intrigued and return full of more useful knowledge.

Time to finish packing.  Talk to you next time I do laundry.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Leigh / Oct 8 2010 5:59 pm

    The Hunger Games trilogy totally sucked me in too! (Wandered over here from AnnieBlogs.)

Leave a Reply

