Skip to content
August 5, 2010 / Katy

Aunt Hercules on duty.

With my niece’s birth approaching, I have to get prepared for my assigned role(s).

You see, Adam and Ansley have lots of friends and lots of family, and of course, will be excited to share the news of her birth with all of them.

So.

I have been assigned the title of Sibling in Charge of Social Media.

That’s right.  I’m kind of a big deal. 🙂

In the waiting room, most of the family will be chatting, reading a magazine, playing games on their phone, but I?  I will have my laptop, camera, and Iphone and will be prepared to email, blog, facebook, and tweet for all of their friends to know when baby girl arrives!

And if that’s not enough.. I am also the Sibling in Charge of Guest Relations.  So, I’ll be accepting tickets and cash if you’d like to come have a Meet and Greet with the baby.  Joking!

But I will help Ad&Ans take calls from friends and fam that want to come visit.

I’m so excited for baby girl to be here!  I can’t wait to meet her, and be a part of all the excitement.  I even am having a chance to stay with Ans for a few days while Adam is out of town, just in case she needs anything.  I’m doing my best to make sure she does nothing more than relax with her feet up while she’s home, but I’m afraid I may need to channel Steve Martin in Father of the Bride Part II!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. erika / Aug 5 2010 8:05 pm

    whoooaa, update on the look. very nice, very nice.

  2. abbyleigh / Aug 5 2010 9:27 pm

    the new blog looks great, and i am super glad you are taking on such important titles in this grand event. i will need your updates to feel like i’m a part.

    miss you and the lunchbuncheseses

Leave a Reply

