Skip to content
July 20, 2010 / Katy

Why I love my friends.

I’ve told you before about my bubble, my people.  They’re the people that get me.   And the people that love me for who I am.

We’ve been out of college for a year now, and all live in different places with different roommates. 

Recently, we started a new email update chain, to catch up with what’s going on in each others’ lives, and I want you to read some of the ridiculousness that comes out.  Just because I want to give you a peek at why I love these people, and why they hold such a special place in my heart:

The names have been changed to initials to save embarrassment. 🙂

K:  Warning: sentimental moment about to happen-

 E and I were gchatting this morning and just remembering/thinking about how even though we’ve been out a year, and we’ve made new friends, and we have other roommates, nothing and no one can replace the 6 of us.  And it’s true.  I still feel closer to you guys than anyone else.  Because y’all KNOW me. 

 So, thanks for that!  Love you people.

L: That was beautiful, and SO true 🙂 yall are awesome!!

T:  don’t make me shed a tear…….

D:  T, don’t pretend like you cry. ok maybe i can give you one tear. i’m not gonna lie i got a little misty eyed. haha love yall!

T: would we really be who we were w/o at least ONE of us making a sarcastic comment during a touching moment??

C: Haha so so true, T! Love you all!

L:  We’re the 6 muskateers!  Is that cheesy??

K: Yup.

E: Not at all! 🙂

And THAT, ladies and gentlemen, is why theses girls are MY PEOPLE.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Stephanie / Jul 20 2010 3:59 pm

    I heart this. 🙂

Leave a Reply

