Skip to content
July 15, 2010 / Katy

Work-a-versary

This day a year ago I was:

Picking out an outfit that would be suitable.

Wondering why I was up so early.

Packing a lunch.

Rushing to be on time.

Trying to decipher what the symbols I/S, OSI, and NYP meant.

Meeting someone new every 5 minutes.

Looking at a list of 44 accounts that I knew nothing about.

Meeting the time clock.

Staring at “The House.”

Filling out HR forms.

Learning what IRMA is.

 

I would say 2 of those things are still true today:

Wondering why I am up so early.

Rushing to be on time.

But, now I am wondering how I’m old enough to have been at my big-girl job for 1 yr.

Happy 1 Yr Work-a-versary to me.  I guess I can’t use the excuse, “I’m new,” anymore… 🙂

Leave a Reply

