Skip to content
May 6, 2010 / Katy

Galations 5:13

“You, my brothers, were called to be free. But do not use your freedom to indulge the sinful nature; rather, serve one another in love.”  Galations 5:13 NIV

I find in myself a desire to move

to not be content

to do something.

It takes a disaster to wake up my lazy heart

and show me the world is yearning

for community

for protection

for love.

And yet the walls around me form a gate

a fence that can’t be broken.

And i sit

changed but discontent

broken but yet free.

And knowing where I should be.

He would’ve broken the fence

jumped the gate

and destroyed the walls.

Because love is greater. 

And beyond the walls of my selfish heart

I find Him there.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. erika / May 9 2010 10:20 pm

    you write this?

  2. erika / May 10 2010 11:28 am

    thats really really good katy.

Leave a Reply

