Skip to content
March 26, 2010 / Katy

Word of the Week #4

This week’s Word (s) of the Week: Manual Labor.

See this empty shelf?

Well, it wasn’t always empty.  In preparation for “Clean-Up Day 2010” at work (let me tell you how excited I am about that day…), my boss, myself, and our production coordinator have gotten a jump start on clearing out unnecessary junk and moving things to storage.

After getting TONS of old Bibles from one storage room and having them moved to another, clearing out the pictured shelves, as well as two others.. alot has changed around here.

This shelf used to be full.  And now it isn’t.  My boss used to not complain about back pain.  Now he does.  I used to be very careful when handling  Bibles.  Can’t say that was the case this week.   We used to not sweat at work.  This week we did.  And I used to not be qualified for a job in the warehouse.  Now I am.

Leave a Reply

