Skip to content
March 15, 2010 / Katy

Happy Belated Word of the Week-Day

Well, I did it already.  I dropped the ball on posting Week 2’s edition of “Word of the Week.”   But you’ll have to forgive me.. I was out of town on Friday and not near my computer.  So, we’ll just pretend that today is Friday again.  Because I sure wish it was!!

So, now the unveiling of this past week’s word of the week:  Unexpected.

Was the week itself unexpected?  No.  Was the fact that I got up and went to work everyday at 7:30 unexpected?  No.  But did certain things keep happening that were surprising both in good and bad ways?  Yup.

1.  I up and decided to chop my hair again.  Unexpected.

2.  We took communion at Kairos and I cried.  Unexpected.

3.  I went to see Lady Antebellum play at the Ryman and they completely blew me away.  Unexpected.

4.  I made it a week without going to the grocery store and lived off of the food already in my pantry.  Unexpected.

5.  And a couple of other unexpected things came about that I’m not going to tell you about because well..  the fact that I’m keeping things from you, dear blog readers, is now.. unexpected!

Leave a Reply

