Skip to content
January 21, 2010 / Katy

I don’t need to know.

There’s a few things that have been brought to my attention lately, that I feel are crucial for us to talk about.  Ok, really the issue is that there are some things we just DON”T need to talk about.

With facebook, twitter, and blogs sometimes people are offering up TOO much info.  And I don’t need to know about it.  For example:

1) I don’t need to know how breastfeeding is working out for you.

2) I don’t need to know about the size of your zit.

3)  I don’t need to know details of your child’s potty training.  Save that for the baby book.

4) I don’t need a play by play of what’s happening on the Bachelor.  I can watch it myself!  AND if I’m DVR’ing it, you ruin it for me.

5) I don’t need to see pictures of your used pregnancy test.

6) You do not need to retweet everything the big boss says.   The rest of us follow him too, and we can read.  Thanks.

That will be all for now.

Leave a Reply

