Skip to content
October 28, 2009 / Katy

the bubble.

(posted Tuesday, October 20, 2009)

I talk about my friends alot. And that is because they are a big part of my life! I have 5 best friends, some I met in college, and others I’ve known since age 6, but they each hold a special place in my heart. I am proud of each of them. Graduating into the horrible economy where finding a job is a major challenge, was stressful for sure- but I am happy to say that we found jobs (or got into grad school)! 1 is a nurse, 1 is on staff with Young Life, 1 works at a dental office, 1 works for the FBI, and 1 is in Physical Therapy school. Impressed much? I always am 🙂

I may not see them often, or even talk to them everyday, but I know they are there, and I know they get me. Two of my friends were up visiting this past weekend, and one was explaining how she sees our friendship. She tells people that we are her bubble. She has a new life, a new job, new friends, etc, but we are the bubble that surrounds it all. We are consistent.

Cheesy as it may be (but that’s the way we roll), it’s true. My friends are my bubble, my consistency. I can go for a long time and not see them, but the minute we’re back together we just pick up where we left off.

I am blessed. Blessed to have friends that get me. Blessed to have friends that became family. Blessed to have a bubble.

Thanks, Rika for letting me expand on your idea 🙂

friends

Leave a Reply

